What States Have No Sales Tax?

Did you know that some states don’t impose a sales tax at all? Few of us are lucky enough to reside in these states – after all, there are only five of them! The following states have no state sales tax:

The acronym NOMAD will help you remember which states have no sales tax. Click To Tweet

Some areas in these states may have county or local sales tax, but there is no state-wide sales tax in these five states.

Need help remembering? The mnemonic NOMAD will help you recall which states have no sales tax – N for New Hampshire, O for Oregon, M for Montana, A for Alaska, and D for Deleware.